Chromatophobia-free…

Fear of bright colors. That is what the Change That Right Now web site says chromatophobia or chromophobia is. And I don’t have it anymore. But Billy Bob Thornton does, as well as being afraid of antiques which I can kind of understand because some of them can be creepy, or the stories that might go with them, but that’s besides the point. I apologize right now for making light of my color issues…from what I just read, it can be serious.

I can now say that I’m comfortable making beads with bright colors. My blog-reader numbers have jumped in the last month or so, so I’m saying it again since maybe not all of you are aware of my struggle with bright colors. I just couldn’t do them. And for those of you that have been following me forever, you won’t have to hear it again after today. I’m FREE! boy does that feel good. I can be normal like everyone else…well, most everyone. No names mentioned.

In my Google search I found this interesting post to the Color Matters bulletin board. It made me feel better, more in tune, and maybe it will be some comfort to others out there that are bright-colored challenged. Not that there is anything wrong with being a jewel-toned person. I still love my earthy roots and I’m sure they’ll be coming out again this fall.

One response to “Chromatophobia-free…

  1. Lori, I’m happy that you’re no longer afraid of bright colors. The new bright beads are gorgeous! Did you go through a 12 step program to over come it? LOL!

Leave a Reply

