Dreaming of boys…

That sounds good, doesn’t it? On the lighter side today I’m just going to rattle a little today. Those of you new reading my blog might have come in recently and seen all of the business-like posts…Tucson reports, selling analysis, etc. I like to mix it up and have a little entertainment and thought-provoking content mixed in at times too. Today I talk about bit about a dream I had last week…not necessarily the dream but what has been kicking around in my head. On to it…

Recently I had a dream about a boy I knew in high school and it made me wonder what has happened to some of the people I graduated with.  I know we all do that.  The thing is, I don’t have contact with anyone from high school.  I went to a small private high school in a different state and didn’t really have the kind of hang-out friendships that I did with other friends that lived nearby.  In that situation you never even really hear through the grapevine what so-and-so is up to.  So, sometimes I wonder.

This particular boy was not very nice to me, but I don’t think he was to anyone.  In high school though, that could be a crush…who knows?  The reason I bring this up is because it’s funny to me that over 20 years later I still remember him as that boy.  I know I’ve changed a lot and I’m sure he has too.  I can’t imagine him as a 40 year old adult being so mean.  And I wonder how people who don’t know me today remember me.  Yikes.  I guess if any of them ever found my blog they would have a better feel for me that I do them.  I just think memories are interesting.  We all see/remember things differently.  Maybe he wasn’t mean at all.

Leave a Reply

